Collateral Damage

January 22, 2010


Went bowling. What an unproductive use of one’s time. I had a good time. The key to successful bowling is to have friends who are worse than you. That’s what a friend told me after he won his second game of the day.

In the War of Roses there was a lot of collateral damage. Mostly virgins, old ladies, and cabbage. It was during the War of Roses that beets were invented. They look like little hearts and were given as gifts to jilted lovers.

4 Responses to “Collateral Damage”

  1. kseverny said

    this is good, te composition of it

  2. I love the juxtaposition of the soldiers with the flowers. The hags are kind of scary, but I like how you have varied them. The landscape makes a wonderful pattern behind it all, esp as it helps unify the parts. I see it is digital. Was thinking it might be chine colle. Do you add paint? or how did you get the yellow run at the bottom? Why? To make it look more hand-done? I like that part.

  3. This group of pieces are very old. +/- 30 years. They are cut and paste. Some of them I have added paint, pencil crayon, white out, magic markers, water colours. The yellow run at the bottom is not my work. It is nature’s. I thought about cleaning up the pieces but I kind of liked the look of it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,089 other followers

