Vision of Death

August 20, 2011


I had a terrible vision of death. Tonight. It was a bus ride. Nothing special about the bus. Or the ride. It was daylight. Dinner time.  I couldn’t see the driver. Wasn’t too interested in the people around me. Periodically someone got off the bus. Or on. There were a lot of stops. It occurred to me that each stop had the potential to be death. Like Russian roulette. Finally the bus stopped at my street. I stepped off. Nothing happened…. So far.

One Response to “Vision of Death”

  1. What a beautiful vision of ascension. I throughly like this image. Everything about it works well. It brings to mind the tragedy of the miners and my most recent caving experience.

    Thanks for sharing this cool work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,171 other followers

