“Never,” I added.

May 16, 2013


An unsavory moment. A teacher called a student a liar. (Not is so many words.) “They lie, you know.” She said to me. “They’ve lied to you as well.” I shook my head. This is a woman who is very religious. And I resented her implying that I was a fool. And that the girl was a liar. I shook my head. “No one’s ever lied to me,” I replied. She looked at me in an odd way. And I could see her skull under her skin. And an awful feeling that she was two shakes away from becoming dust. “Never,” I added. “I’ve never had a student lie to me.”

At Home V5

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,170 other followers

