Life is only hours long

October 21, 2010


I was talking to my mother the other day. She was talking about how short life was and how it sucked getting old. She is 90. I said that 90 was pretty good. She said that there were a lot of people in the home who were in their 100s. I remembered my grandfather had died in his 70s and that seemed old at the time. Anyone living until 90 was considered a kind of super human. (Except for Swedes who seemed to live forever.) My mother told me that when she was young her father told her that 40 was considered old when he was boy. I can remember when I was young learning about the short life of some insects. It seemed that they only lived a matter of days. (Or so went the stories.) I felt sorry for them. Now it feels that my own life has only been a number of hours.  I can hear the clock ticking.

One Response to “Life is only hours long”

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

Leave a Reply

