An arrangement of unequals

May 15, 2011


Thoughts that wake you up in the middle of the night… Couples don’t love each other in equal measure. My father loved my mother. My mother loved who my father was. But not him. My father was a good, kind, generous man. But he was not ambitious. My mother didn’t trust anyone with her life. She was what used to be called ‘a go getter’. My mother never felt that she could trust my father. To do what was on her agenda. I wonder how many marriages are an arrangement of unequals.

2 Responses to “An arrangement of unequals”

  1. reno said

    After study several of the web sites in your web site now, we truly much like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls look into my web site at the same time and figure out what you think.

  2. Madeline said

    Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “The future is not something we enter. The future is something we create.” by Leonard I. Sweet.

Leave a Reply

