Fear and the angle of refraction

May 21, 2011


I had a confrontation with a young man in our school the other day. He was not one of our students. And though I thought he was an ex-student, I did not recognize him. He was threatening one of our students and I stepped in between the two boys. And asked him to leave. He swore at me and let it be known that he knew me. And didn’t like me. I still didn’t recognize him but asked him to leave. Kept moving him slowly to the exit. All along he kept threatening me. I finally got him out of the school. All through this experience I was calm. I don’t suppose my heart rate increased at all. I had no sensations of fear. Or anger. I felt very little at all. I’m not sure this was the appropriate response.

One Response to “Fear and the angle of refraction”

  1. Ashlyn said

    Some genuinely nice and useful information on this web site, likewise I conceive the design and style contains superb features.

Leave a Reply

