Surreal nonsense

June 8, 2011


Sometimes my head is empty. It’s been empty for days. My sister-in-law showed up from Belgium. Empty. Two more days to work. Empty. No immediate health problems. Empty. I’ve heard of writer’s block. I don’t necessarily have that. But I feel empty. And my toe is killing me. Sometimes the world is filled with surreal nonsense.

2 Responses to “Surreal nonsense”

  1. Yo David, I like this image. I can feel that sense of “Empty” in the piece, especially in the face.

    What you need is a dose of Brian Eno and Thursday Afternoon. Drop by my latest post on the 30 Day Song Challenge: Day 10 and find some more emptiness.

    Peace
    Walter

  2. Thanks… maybe I will drop by…

Leave a Reply

