Is there any other choice?

July 12, 2011


I’m at an age where one is expected to look back over one’s life and make a judgment. Success or failure. I have never made much money. One for failure. I have 3 great children. Success. Except. One person doesn’t raise a child. I became a pretty good writer. And artist. Success. Except no one knows this except my family and close friends. (And they’re not too sure.) You see where this is going. Measuring your life in terms of success and failure is a fool’s chore. Having God make that judgment offers a certain relief. But that’s a coward’s exit. This whole discussion is driven by egoism. Vanity. It is like the Picture of Dorian Gray. We think there is something here, called me. Hell if I know what ‘me’ is. The unexamined life is not worth living. Socrates said that. Is there any other choice? I said that.

2 Responses to “Is there any other choice?”

  1. google said

    I liked your article is an interesting technology
    thanks to google I found you

  2. Michaela said

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for!

Leave a Reply

