A cigarette smoker in a dark room

July 15, 2011


I was intrigued by something Kierkegaard presented. In my undergrad years. No, he wasn’t my professor. Wrong country. Wrong century. He talked about God as being something on the edge of our consciousness. That unknown. That we could feel all the time. I have felt something akin to that. That our understanding of our existence was just a wee bit out of our reach. I felt the key. Like you would the breath of a cigarette smoker in a dark room.

Suppose consciousness was not supposed to  happen. That it is alien to the rest of existence.

Imagine there is no God. Imagine we are an accident. Or at least that our species rising to the top of the food chain is just luck.

Existence without a direction (a director) is very bizarre.

One Response to “A cigarette smoker in a dark room”

  1. Ryan said

    Hey, My name is Ryan!
    Wow i thought i would never see this site again. I stumbled across it a while ago and checked back almost daily because i was so impressed. To my dissappointment I blanked on the name about a month or two ago. I tried to search for it but i couldnt find it anywhere. Thankfuly i was clearing out my bookmarks today and found that i had bookmarked your homepage.
    Im very glad i did and its not lost forever, but you really should consider studying up on your SEO. It would get you alot more traffic and you wont loose all your current followers like you almost lost me. WordPress SEO tactics are little bit differant than all the other stuff you will read about on the internet. It can be tricky untill you know what your doing. Fourtunatly for you I also found this link while I was clearing out my bookmarks today. http://bit.ly/qLVCHv
    Its the video series I picked up a while back that changed everything for me. Its full of wordpress specific SEO tricks that i wish i had known sooner.
    After I watched these videos a few times my traffic went from about 50 or 60 visiters a month to over a couple thousand.Now Im making a little over a $1,500/mo from ads on my blog!
    I have decided to build 3 more websites and use all the tricks that I learned in these videos on them too. This should let me quit my job and start traveling soon, I cant wait!
    Anyway, since they helped me so much and you look to be in the same place I was I thought you might want to check them out.
    Ill check up on you again soon and see how they worked out for you.
    http://bit.ly/qLVCHv
    Till Next Time My Friend
    -Ryan

  2. Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

