Rob Ford’s pants are on fire

July 30, 2011


Some of my friends will suggest that I am a pessimist. My wife for example. I like to think of myself as a dreamer. With benefits. At any rate. In my travels around Toronto I have noticed that the city is getting uglier. I don’t mean the people. Who are actually quite a bit friendlier than they were when I was younger. But the buildings. The streets. Developers, builders have had a field day in this city. They are throwing up elevator shafts everywhere. Elevators that go up 30 or 40 floors. Surrounded by offices or condos.

And what of our civic leaders. The Blessed and Regal Rob Ford sees nothing. Our mayor is the shrugger. Ask him a question. He shrugs. Point out that fire in his house. He shrugs. Standing next to him at a urinal. He shrugs. Twice. He gives you the finger. Ah… just a shrug.

Toronto cannot be ‘ugly’. So goes the argument. Just look at Buffalo.

 

2 Responses to “Rob Ford’s pants are on fire”

  1. Excellent write-up, I have bookmarked this web-site so with any luck , I will discover much more on this subject matter in the future!

  2. Madison said

    I was looking through some of your blog posts on this site and I conceive this site is very instructive! Continue putting up.

Leave a Reply

