The Empty Bed

August 21, 2011


My wife is in the hospital. She feels fine. But there was something odd about her ECG. So I sleep alone. The bed is so indifferent to me. Doesn’t really want my company at all. I think it is attached to my wife. Four o’clock in the morning. I can hear the universe outside my window. Creaking. Our cat jumps up on the bed. Curls up in a ball. Next to my chest. Her purring is comforting. Five thirty. I wake up. What day is it?

One Response to “The Empty Bed”

  1. Isabella said

    Only wanna input on few general things, The website design is perfect, the subject material is very fantastic. “The stars are constantly shining, but often we do not see them until the dark hours.” by Earl Riney.

Leave a Reply

