Baker’s Man

August 28, 2011


There are characters in your life that remain lodged in your memories. And you hardly knew them. Nor cared. There was a girl. Lets call her Patty. (That was her name). She looked like my sister. They were often mistaken for each other at school. Mostly by teachers. Victor had a crush on Patty. (He was probably about 12 or 13) By 15 he went out with Patty. And then dumped her. (She was boring.) Or she dumped him. (Same reason). Then Victor went out with my sister. They didn’t hit it off. She couldn’t stop laughing at him. He’s a pretty funny guy. (A combination of Woody Allen and Ringo Starr.)

But because of this complicated story I couldn’t get Patty out of my memories. Remember, I’ve probably never talked with her. I heard that she later dated, married, and divorced a guy who became a doctor and in the meantime a jerk. This story has had no effect on my life. Patty has had no effect. It is of no consequence. To me. And yet there it is. If you put a series of these small stories into a movie it would probably be called ‘art’.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Baker’s Man”

  1. Thanks for any other informative site. The place else could I am getting that kind of information written in such a perfect way? I’ve a challenge that I’m simply now working on, and I have been at the look out for such info.

  2. Ella said

    I do agree with all of the ideas you have presented to your post. They’re really convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for beginners. May just you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

