I might have hurt myself

September 18, 2011


The truth. Plato had 2 metaphors for the truth. In his cave analogy. Fire. Always changing but still remaining a fire. The sun. The absolute truth. I heard on the radio that the explosion of a super nova was thousands of times brighter than the sun. Outside of numbers how could anything be brighter than the sun. We cannot look at the sun. Is it the same for truth? Is it something we can never know. Because of our own species limitations. We know its there but we can’t look at it for long without damaging ourselves. I know I don’t seem to be going anywhere with this. But what if that is the problem with fanatics? They have stared at their perception of truth for so long that it has damaged them. I better stop now. I think I might have hurt myself.

3 Responses to “I might have hurt myself”

  1. Hillary said

    I just saw your web from Facebook . com. Do you use a sort of monetary gift box where I could throw gift in PayPal? I would wish to reward you for your contents. 🙂

  2. Autumn said

    magnificent issues altogether, you simply gained a new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you just made a few days in the past? Any positive?

  3. Kaylee said

    Hi, Neat post. There is a problem along with your site in internet explorer, may check this… IE still is the market leader and a huge component to people will miss your fantastic writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

