Could we talk later, Father?

October 8, 2011


This poem is about sex. And phosphates. The surreality of most human experiences. I have no idea why I wrote it. But I did have an experience that was similar. I was in a graveyard with a young lady. I spared no expense at my attempts at romance. When in a moment of intimacy I heard Father Mohan, the principle of our high school, talking to me. Over my shoulder. ‘”What do you have to say for yourself, young man.” ….”Could we talk later, Father?” … “This is not how young Catholic men behave, Mr. Halliday.”

 

…………………………………..

RIGAMAROAR

 

pounding in like an air drill

clenched in her vice

in and out

being sucked between her thighs.

rigamaroar.

when their father walked through the door

a box of soap in his hand and said,

“Look kids, no phosphates.”

One Response to “Could we talk later, Father?”

  1. Linda Park said

    Visitor recommendation…

    One of our members recently recommended the following post…

Leave a Reply

