My only source of optimism

October 15, 2011


I’ve always been afraid. Of being called a mysogynist. It has affected my work. The fear. Generally I would say that I am afraid of women. They hold the keys to my desire and thus my sense of what is possible. I have 2 daughters that I love. And a wonderful wife who puts up with me. And I want to return to a kind of work that I have done. Remaking women. Figures. And one of the images of women that I loathe is the one you find in fashion magazines. Not because it offers a view of feminism that I find silly. But because other women are drawn to it. But its more than that. I want to rediscover Ameria. I want to find the new woman. The new human being rising out of the ashes of the late 20th century. Women must be better than men. Its my only source of optimism.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses to “My only source of optimism”

  1. R. said

    This is an amazing collection of portraits that has captured the inner views of possible paramorphoses.

  2. Very nice Picasso like images. I also like your assessment of the relationship of men and women. The is a need for a new way in which we relate to women. We as men must step up to the plate, and find the way to enrich, uplift, support and protect the sensibilities of the women we love. As a result, this is where you will find the “new woman”.

  3. At this time it looks like Movable Type is the preferred blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

