I couldn’t spell a word

October 30, 2011


my first experimenting with being john lennon. also ferlinghetti. words are always fun. when i started writing. i was three. or thereabouts. my mother bought me a notebook. and i told stories. if i couldn’t spell a word. i asked. if no one answered i would draw a picture. or cut it out of a newspaper or magazine. and stick it in. introduction to collage.

 

………………………..

IVY GYPSY ROSE

 

ivy gypsy rose

policeman under my chin

he speaks russian

i speak lennon

 

finger snail

so slow to put it write

mustard corn machine grins iron clap traces

plastic braces

bout with the flu mismatched faeces

read the news follow the races

 

wet dreams general sighs

wars all over his stingy thighs

smiling and sayin

something needs to be said.

2 Responses to “I couldn’t spell a word”

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  2. I got what you mean , appreciate it for posting .Woh I am glad to find this website through google.

Leave a Reply

