A Father Boasting

November 3, 2011


My oldest daughter just won a major award (sound editing), The Directors Guild of Canada. And I am very proud of her. Not for her award. But for her working so hard. Taking charge of her life. She is a wonderful young woman. Although I don’t agree with everything she does (far too many tattoos), she has a good heart, an old soul, and a beautiful father.

4 Responses to “A Father Boasting”

  1. Congrats, you should be very proud. It is not easy to rise to the top of ones profession.

  2. westwood said

    Congratulations! That IS a very prestigious award.

  3. Sandra said

    Yes Dave this is great. The Halliday talent keeps moving forward

  4. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i got here to “return the favor”.I am trying to in finding things to enhance my web site!I suppose its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

