This is a taboo subject

March 5, 2012


I got a letter from the home. Retirement home. Where my mother resides. (This reminds me of the opening lines of Camus’ The Outsider.) They want to talk about ‘continence’.  Up until now I thought there were 7 continents. (North, Central, and South America, Asia, Europe, Africa, and Australia. And Antartica.) But I was wrong. Apparently there is one more. And its my mother.

I didn’t expect to have this ‘talk’ with my mother. I’m sure she’ll get a big laugh out of it.

Which brings me to dating. Does incontinence take the romance out of dating? (Everyone under 60 will think that this is a taboo subject. If  you’re over 60 you’re probably curious.)

3 Responses to “This is a taboo subject”

  1. “Continence” would be a funny topic to bring up to anybody.. especially a mother.

  2. ns said

    Thanks for stopping by and for the like on my post!

  3. Funny indeed. Laughed so hard I …. damn!
    I Really enjoy your blog.

Leave a Reply

