Remember

April 2, 2012


Its my birthday. And I love this song. Its so operatic. I can imagine Springsteen singing this. When he was about 13. I know as kids we all thought Mary Weiss (the blonde in the Shangrilas) was about the sexiest woman around. (She was about 15 years old. Our age.) Listen to that piano at the beginning. Reminds me of Dylan’s ‘Ballad of a Thin Man’.

7 Responses to “Remember”

  1. Alethea Eason said

    I remember this! So over the top and wonderful.

  2. Wish you a great day David 🙂

Leave a Reply

