Prisoner of your cliches

April 7, 2012


I remember when she said. You’re heartless. Like that was going to hurt me. I remember when he said. You’re talented. But it won’t get you anywhere. With me. You called me a sociopath. When I told you I didn’t need your love. Or anyone else’s. I care about so much. That I don’t give a damn. I will not be a prisoner of your cliches. I will not be a profile on a bathroom wall. Go floss. And then fist yourself.

One Response to “Prisoner of your cliches”

  1. I hear and read you loud and provocatively David. With sharpen scissors.

Leave a Reply

