I was Charlie Chaplin

April 9, 2012


You were a flower girl. I was a tramp. With no prospects. Hanging out at the same corner of the planet. I warned you. That the world was empty. Except for us. And I’m not sure about.You. Must have been blind. To pick me. But life has a way of opening your eyes. There’s more disappointment there. Than I can bare.  But here. At this corner. I’m still holding those flowers. That you threw at me. I was Charlie Chaplin. I cannot remember who you were.

2 Responses to “I was Charlie Chaplin”

Leave a Reply

