You must be in your 70s

April 20, 2012


You must be in your 70s. When I knew you. You were almost 40.  And afraid that you’d be alone. And I was 27. Or younger. Thinking that you were my older woman. The one who would teach me how to fuck. And I did. Fuck it up.

I remember. Your hair dye. And the toothpaste. Leaking out over your bathroom counter. And the mirror. Your legs wrapped around me. And the back of your head. What was the colour of your eyes.

2 Responses to “You must be in your 70s”

  1. I’m getting close to that myself.

Leave a Reply

