This world. Or the next

April 26, 2012


Nothing Ever Made Sense

You’ve got a hole. Around my finger. Married for 3 decades. With a bullet. Between my eyes. And what I never realized. Is what we gave up. For happiness. Everything went by. Like the cross-town bus. And if I had a gun. I’d put my tongue in the barrel.

I had no ambition. You settled for less. Our kids slept on the corner. Of your wedding dress. We’re not important. To this world. Or the next. And I don’t give a damn. I got what I never deserved. The girl.

One Response to “This world. Or the next”

  1. skymunki said

    i have no words.

Leave a Reply

