And never wanted to

May 4, 2012


Clean Up The Mess You Left For Me

Steak in a pan. Burning. The herd at the corner store. Refrigerator. A laugh. At the end of the telephone line. At my end. A bank book. Where did my money go. And when.

The faucet is weeping. Stoically. I wish the cat would quit. Flying around the room. He’s a believer in the American Dream. I liked cream in my coffee. Until the cow came down with glaucoma.

Why were you laughing. It wasn’t that funny. All I said. Was that I never expected to fall in love with someone like you. And never wanted to.

2 Responses to “And never wanted to”

  1. thriftyniftygifty said

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

