There must be a special home

May 5, 2012


Drinking Buddies

Buck teeth. I guess they wouldn’t say a girl was beautiful. But I couldn’t get my mind off your smile. When you were looking. Near me. Someone please forgive me. For even writing about. Things that happened so long ago.

Parallel worlds. Would I have had the nerve. To have stepped inside your story. Would we have separated. Soon thereafter. And become a name in a long list. I can almost smell. Our intercourse.

There must be a special home. For old men. Who still pine. For a life they never lived. But I have to wonder if my liver. Would have outlived. Yours.

Leave a Reply

