That knock on the door

May 13, 2012


Its Coming

A blue sky. A blue bay. A small boat. White sails. On board. There are lovers. Brown skin. Drinking bloody Marys. Telling each other how much all of this means. Never knowing what comes next.

I don’t want to be satisfied. I need my hunger. I need my dental floss. And your flesh between my teeth. I don’t want to know what it all means. I just want that wind. In my hair. And you by my side.

In the middle of the night. When you’re most expecting it. They arrive. That knock on the door. I know they’ll take it all away. Say some kind words. Over the water. And forget that you ever knew me.

Leave a Reply

