Ode to Bill O’Reilly

June 29, 2012


Ode to Bill O’Reilly

Its not that dark. Its just the flash. In the camera. You’re not really mired. In confusion. Life is an illusion. The universe is a tree. And we are the fruit. Falling.

There is mortar in the wall. That you are leaning against. You look a little like Marlene Dietrich. In drag. How much would you charge. To fix me.

Someone’s got an empty room. In their mouth. The guy two floors down. Is laughing his head off. At your joke. Bouncing across the floor like a baby.

Its not that late. Its earlier than you think. That’s not the sun going down. Its just the end of the world.

You make me laugh. When you’re looking that sad. Something about it. Makes me feel better all over. I hope you attend my funeral. My friends can be reminded why I have no regrets.

2 Responses to “Ode to Bill O’Reilly”

  1. Love the writing on this. Well done. Cool art as always.

Leave a Reply

