Someone said his name was Thomson

July 19, 2012


The Mystery of Eliot Lake

There’s something hidden. In the rose bush. I’m not sure if it is. Alive.

There’s something hidden. In her thoughts. That she is trying to drag out through. Her psychiatrist. He’s a part-time lion tamer. He can make things disappear. In his hands.

Her brother. Was my best friend. He disappeared one summer. At the family cottage. He went out fishing. And never returned. Someone said his name was Thomson. His mother swore he never existed.

I hold her head in my hands. There’s nothing I can do. She’s says she doesn’t care nor ever did. I removed her bra. I can’t remember she said. What he looked like. Smoking a cigarette.

There’s something hidden. In the lake. I’m not sure. What it is.

3 Responses to “Someone said his name was Thomson”

  1. I was completely caught up in this.

  2. Elizabete said

    a friend recommended this website to me, he said that your posts are the best so i came to read your post and realized he was right. congratulations for writing so well.http://www.acertemail.com

Leave a Reply

