While flirting with me

August 17, 2012


It has not happened in a long time. We’re talking decades here. I was sitting in Starbucks. With my wife. A handsome woman with electrically charged but sad eyes. A woman in a nearby table who was with a man kept turning. And smiling at me. Or adjusting her shoe. Then looking up and smiling at me. All the time the guy with her was talking. She was a great juggler.Keeping his attention. While flirting with me. I’m not such a great juggler. I kept spilling coffee on my shirt. My wife just shook her head.

 

2 Responses to “While flirting with me”

  1. akispusa said

    Reblogged this on FilmlessCafe and commented:
    Great image. Strange where we get our inspiration.

Leave a Reply

