Centipedes, spiders, flies.

December 1, 2012


Life on Mercury? Water and organic compounds have been discovered there. A huge black hole in the middle of a neighbouring galaxy. As I get older I find myself being drawn closer to what’s way out there. And bugs. Centipedes, spiders, flies. There is something both squeamish and wonderful about the universe. And yet as a species we seem caught up in parochialism. Nationalism, religion,wealth.

I never felt that over the years I had been getting wiser. But what strikes me more and more is how much stupider much of the world is becoming.

First Contact

Leave a Reply

