I am getting uglier

July 22, 2013


George Carlin on fat/ugly people.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLRQvK2-iqQ

I am getting uglier. Not to say that I still don’t have my attractive qualities. But the fall has been acute. And what I have noticed is how ugly other people appear. And they are not so old. There is a weariness about their faces. Sometimes weight has something to do with it. Women dragging kids behind them who can’t quite believe (the women I mean) that they are in this life, the one their mother’s had. Or men, wearing jersey’s from sports team and guts. Guts that often defy gravity. And the pallor. Grey. Almost chalky. Its been a tough couple of decades. I tell my kids to have fun with their appearance and their lives. The ugly part starts too soon.

 

The Rise of Western Culturehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLRQvK2-iqQ

 

One Response to “I am getting uglier”

  1. Omg that video and your post together just made my day. So cynical yet so unfortunately true!

Leave a Reply

