the flood in our basement

August 11, 2013


Rummaging around in the ruins of the flood (our basement) I found some old poems floating in my unconscious mind. I thought I might as well save them. Put them on paper. Put them back in my memory.

……………………………………

I.D.

Name: Its on the tip of my tongue

Sex: For medicinal purposes only

Age: Beyond that of reason

Born: I was almost recalled

at the last moment

but my mother said

I could get by in life without one

Place of birth: The anti-gravity machine

Blood type: pot pourri

Religion: Always believed

God was a good gamble

since there never seemed

to be much fun in betting

on a sure thing.

Mrs. Mackenzie

Leave a Reply

