Gratuitous violence. An oxymoron? What does this mean? There is a famous painting in Brugge (Belgium) which shows a man (I believe he is a religious figure) being taken to a room and skinned. Its a horrible image. A few pieces from this collage are taken from that painting. If mankind were to be judged by some higher power, would he be judged on the painting or the act itself? When people pass a car wreck, why can’t they look away? What I personally find revolting in film is watching (and it appears in a lot of films) someone brush their teeth. Swish the mixture of toothpaste, water, saliva, and the flotsam from their teeth, around in their mouth. And then spit it out. It turns my stomach. And I can’t for the life of me justify or explain its appearance in the movie.

And they slowly slid the knife across his throat V2